For 2014, I Promise To Love Myself Just The Way I Am

Uncategorized

When you look in the mirror, there are some things that you’d like to change about yourself, whether it’s your weight, arms, stomach, nose, thighs, buttocks, or height. Or maybe, you’d like to change your personality, to be more extroverted, less shy.  Or perhaps you’d like to change your job or relationship. We can all relate. But, life is full of complications. Life is difficult and full of challenges. There are a lot of things that we can’t change and we need to just “deal with it” and hope for the best.

Well, I can tell you a million things I’d like to change about myself. Sometimes I end up pushing myself too hard, putting myself down a lot, and criticizing almost every little thing about me. If it’s not my looks, then it’s my education, or my job, and blah blah blah. And you know what? That is NOT healthy. it’s true- you are your own worst critic. We live in a society where women are supposed to be skinny and beautiful and flawless, with an exciting career , living in a upscale neighborhood , having an unlimited amount of money to go on shopping sprees every weekend. That’s what we see in the media.  Real women don’t look like Beyonce or Kim Kardashian. Majority of us don’t have skinny wafer like bodies, like Kate Moss. And we don’t have a husband like Angelina Jolie’s, either. That’s not how the real world is.

We can’t change our lives to depict what we see on t.v. All we can do is “accept” ourselves  and change our thinking. We must learn to appreciate what God has given us.  I’ve decided to make a promise to myself to love me just the way I am without  saying anything negative. I’ve decided that life is too short and enough is enough. I need to be happy. I need to focus on the positive things in life. I need to appreciate the littlest things . And most importantly, I need to love me. 

Here are some awesome and inspirational quotes I found online:

Screen Shot 2014-01-05 at 7.42.16 PM

 

Look in the mirror and learn to love yourself. Life is too short to stress over the little things. Be your own best friend and stop putting yourself down. God made you the way you are and you are perfect. You are beautiful inside and out. You are intelligent. You are brilliant. Promise yourself that you will love you just the way you are!

One thought on “For 2014, I Promise To Love Myself Just The Way I Am

Leave a Reply

