Skincare: The 4 Most Common Mistakes/ Find Your Skin Type

bargain, beauty, clothes, clothing, fashion, love, makeup, sale, slim, splurge, spring fashion, tips, trend, trends, Uncategorized, weightloss

skinfive-piece-set-7250.jpg 

Not every one knows about skin care. Yes, we know we’re supposed to wash our face, and moisturize, but there’s way more to skin care than just that.
Here are the 4 of the most common mistakes that women do when taking care of their skin.

Mistake 1 Washing your face with your body soap

Soaps dry your skin. It’s true that they make the skin absolutely clean and bright, they remove the blackheads, but the true is that the soap harms your skin. The soap stimulates the secretion of the sebaceous glands, which means more blackheads formation after every cleansing.
You had better use a tonic, cleansing lotion or gels that are specially designed for facial cleansing.

Mistake 2 Not removing the makeup in the evening
There is no need to say how harmful this is for your skin – the deep-rooted during the day dust, powder, mascara, makeup and the natural skin secretions remain on the skin during the whole night and the result is a sad consequences – clogged pores, pimples formation, acceleration of oils and most importantly your skin cannot” breathe” .
The reason for not removing the makeup usually is the late going to bed. That’s why you should keep a pack of wet cleansing wipes on your bedside table or you can simple remove the makeup earlier. Cleanse the face with cleansing milk, tonic or gel, apply night cream and enjoy a calm night.
It’s the same and for the boys – the facial cleansing isn’t just for the girls.

Mistake 3Not applying eye cream
The eye area is the first to show any signs of ageing. In this area the skin is most delicate and forms wrinkles easily. Applying an eye cream is especially essential for those over 25. That’s why you should choose appropriate for you eye cream and apply it both in the morning and in the evening

Mistake 4 Not using the right type of skincare cleanser
Before you put any thing on your face, try to find out what skin type you are. Are you oily, dry, combination? It’s extremely important to decipher what your skin type is because you don’t want to risk getting a break out on your face.

To Find out Whats your Skin Type:

Dry Skin: Skin feels tight and dry
No oily t-zone
Skin shows signs of photoageing- wrinkles
Skin may feel flaky or rough
Skin tends to be thin and appears dull

Normal to Dry Skin: Cheeks are dry and skin sometimes feels tight
Minimal oily t-zone, usually on nose only
Skin gets dehydrated
Small blackheads are visible on nose & chin

 Normal to Oily Skin:  Cheeks may be oily or dry
T-zone gets oily by the end of the day
Skin is dehydrated with some dead skin build up
Small blackheads in t-zone
Occasional breakouts
 

Oily:  Cheeks or face are oily with open pores
T-zone gets oily within hours after cleansing
Bumps under the surface of the skin with dead skin build up
Visible blackheads
Frequent breakouts
Skin tends to be thicker

Acne:   Face is oily soon after cleansing
Could be a mature skin that was once oily
Visible blackheads, whiteheads and open pores
There may be inflammatory lesions and scarring
Problems may also occur on the neck, back or chest
Skin may get red

Sensitive:       Has trouble with environmental factors
Skin reacts to sun, temperature extremes, cosmetics, perfumes etc
May experience rashes, burning sensations and be easily irritated
Has permanent diffused redness particularly on nose, chin & cheeks
Skin tends to be thin and may scar easily
Shows signs of ageing
Can be congested and blemished

 I’ve tried everything from Pond’s to Prescriptives to Proactive products…I’ve tried alot just so I can find something accomadating to my skin. I have combination skin (sometimes dry and oily) and yes, I do break out. I have the most sensitive skin EVER!!!But I’ve found one product that helps me

 The picture above shows a five-piece set of Skintelligence, which is the perfect way to build a lasting foundation for beautiful skin that will last a lifetime. Includes Hydra Derm Deep-Cleansing Emulsion, pH Skin Normalizer, Daily Moisture Enhancer, Cellular Perfecting Complex and Facial Firming Masque. I wear this under my makeup, and it doesn’t give that “sweaty” look that you get after a long day of wearing foundation.  This is by far, the best facial products that I’ve found for sensitive skin. Of course, every one’s skin is different. You just have to find something that suits yours.   

Fashion Look of The Day ARMANI EXCHANGE

bargain, beauty, clothes, clothing, fashion, makeup, sale, slim, splurge, spring fashion, tips, trend, trends, Uncategorized, weightloss

Look out weekend …Here I come.

Again, I was surfing the net at clothes, like I always do, and I came across this look. I went to Armani’s website, and I was like “Damn, I love that outfit.”

0222look1.jpg

From Armani’s website,

0222shirt.jpg0222skirt.jpg0222silver-belt.jpg

  • Mesh Sleeveless shirt: $78
  • Indigo Pencil skirt: $88
  • Woven Leather belt: $48

But I figured, man, $214 is pretty darn expensive.

So, my challenge was to find something similar to this look but a lower price.

0222sequinmeshhalter.jpg0222forever21shirt.jpg0222forever21silverbelt780.jpg0222jeanskirtsierratradingpost2295.jpg

So check this out: Starting from Left to Right:

  • Forever 21 sexy sequin top: $24.80
  • Forever 21 cassis tunic top: $27.80
  • Belt: Forever 21 $7.80
  • Sierra Trading Post jean skirt: $22.95

Total of $ 55.50- $58.50
Total savings of : $155.45….

Pretty darn good, DONT YOU THINK???

Now, just to be clear, I’m not here to advertise or sell anything. I don’t represent anyone, any company, nothing.

I’m just doing this to show others what I love to do and what I find fun.

    Splurge, Splurge, SPLURGE!!!! Fashion , baby, FASHION!!!

    bargain, beauty, clothes, fashion, makeup, slim, spring fashion, tips, trends, Uncategorized, weightloss

    express-top.jpgThis top is really cute from Express, but its $49.50

    And then I tried to find another top that was almost the same but less expensive. and I got this

    forever-21-top.jpg  Forever 21 $27.80

    Ok I dont know whats up with the title, but hey, i was online looking at some cute ass tops (coz I love dressing up and finding a better deal is what excites me!)

    This is what I love to do: find cute tops from my fave stores and then go to another store and replicate the same thing.